Milky Way Sauce

ENTRY #3
1104.06

Not too long ago, I pulled a binder from one of my (many) bookshelves, trying to remember what was inside.  When I opened it, I found a number of recipes that I had typed up years ago.  I vaguely remember having the idea of using the binder as a way of creating my own personal cookbook.

This recipe is the easiest recipe in the binder.  It has been so long that I no longer remember the reason why, but I came up with the idea of making a dessert sauce using a Milky Way bar.  (Best guess — I was probably out of chocolate syrup, and wanted something on my ice cream.)  And while I’m pretty certain that I created this for ice cream, but it could be used on other desserts as well:

MILKY WAY SAUCE

Ingredients:

1 Milky Way bar
3 to 4 T. Heavy Cream

Procedure:

1.  In a small microwave-safe bowl, heat the cream for 20 to 30 seconds in a microwave oven.

2.  Unwrap and slice the Milky Way bar into thin slices.

3.  Add the slices to the cream and return to the microwave for another 20 to 30 seconds.

4.  Stir until smooth, returning to the microwave for brief intervals if necessary.

Pour over ice cream or dessert of your choice.

YIELD:  1 serving

This makes just one serving, but can easily be increased.

-30-

Leave a Reply

