I Have PART Of A Recipe . . .

ENTRY #6 1104.21

I hope that by now there are at least a few people reading this, because I could use just a little bit of inspiration here.

I’m not completely certain how this started, although I have a feeling that reading something here on IReallyLikeFood was the cause.  Whatever the cause, an idea popped in my head for a dessert.  Uh, make that a partial idea for a dessert.

I got the idea to come up with a dessert that uses pineapple and coconut.  I’m sure I was at least partially inspired by pina coladas, because I really do like that drink.  (Getting caught in the rain is another matter.)  As I was turning the idea over in my head, I came up with the idea of combining flaked coconut, crushed pineapple, and sweetened condensed milk . . .

 . . . And that’s when everything came to a screeching halt.  For once, my ability to construct a recipe in my head is failing me.  I know that this coconut/pineapple/condensed milk blend is only part of a recipe.  At the moment, though, the rest of that recipe isn’t manifesting itself in my Visualization Of The Cosmic All.  (Also known as, “Some days, you just can’t think up of a recipe!”)

So now I lay the matter before anyone reading this.  Does anyone have an idea of what to do with these three ingredients?

Help me, IReallyLikeFood Kenobi.  You’re my only hope.

-30-

Leave a Reply

